Skip to content

Disaster Council

The County of Lake Disaster Council is an official advisory body to the County of Lake Board of Supervisors.  As an advisory body, the Disaster Council's purpose is to lead ongoing efforts to improve preparedness countywide and provide oversight for critical disaster functions.


Name Title
Moke Simon, Chair Board of Supervisors, District 1
Jessica Pyska, Vice Chair Board of Supervisors, District 5
Brian L. Martin, Sheriff
Director of Emergency Services
Gavin Wells, Lieutenant
Deputy Director of Emergency Services
Leah Sautelet Emergency Services Manager
Vacant OES Assistant
Jonathan Portney Health Services Director
Kevin Ingram
City Manager, Emergency Service Manager, City of Lakeport
Alan Flora
City Manager, Emergency Service Manager, City of Clearlake
Scott DeLeon Public Works Director
Scott Harter  Special Districts Administrator
Willie Sapeta Chief, Lake County Fire Protection District
Brad Rasmussen Chief, City of Lakeport Police Department
Dan Fansler, Lieutenant California Highway Patrol

Back to OES

Also in this section:

OES Contact

(707) 263-3450

[email protected]


The Official Site for the Lake County, California Sheriff's Office
©2017 Lake County Sheriff

This County of Lake Website contains hypertext links to external websites. The County of Lake is not responsible for the subject matter or accessibility of these external websites, and the County does not endorse any entity or product for which a link may be provided. External links are provided as a convenience for users of this site. Once you leave the County of Lake Website via a link to an external site, the County of Lake Privacy & Security Policies no longer apply.